Home | Tag Archives: Year

Tag Archives: Year

KU Soccer Adds Derek Shoare to Staff

?LAWRENCE, Kan. – Kansas head soccer coach Mark Francis announced the addition of club coaching veteran Derek Shoare as a volunteer assistant for the 2015 season. Shoare is a three-time Kansas Competitive Coach of the Year and has won 17 Kansas State Cup Championships as the head man for the KC Dynamos Club team.

Read More »

Kansas Recognizes Jayhawk Contributions at Senior Celebration

Deanna Marks (swimming & diving) and Pat Lewandowski (football) were selected as Kansas' Senior Scholar-Athletes of the Year and were among 82 Jayhawk senior student-athletes honored and presented with K Rings at the Senior Celebration inside the Kansas Union Monday night. Fellow seniors Maddie Stein (softball) and Aaron Blevins (track & field) were also recognized as the Prentice Gautt Big 12 Postgraduate Scholarship winners and Gary Padgett was presented with the K Club's Lifetime Service Award during the annual event.

Read More »

Chavez Named NFCA Freshman of the Year Finalist

After an impressive start to her debut season in the Crimson and Blue, Kansas infielder Daniella Chavez has been selected as one of 25 finalist for the National Fastpitch Coaches Association Freshman of the Year, as announced by the NFCA on Thursday.

Read More »

KU’s Grant Honored as State’s Athletic Trainer of the Year

Kansas' Assistant Athletic Director of Sports Medicine and Head Football Athletic Trainer, Murphy Grant, was honored by the Kansas Athletic Trainers Society (KATS) when he was named the state's Athletic Trainer of the Year Saturday at the Mid-America A...

Read More »

Self Named AP Big 12 Coach of the Year

For the fourth time in his 12 years at Kansas, head coach Bill Self was voted the Associated Press Big 12 Conference Coach of the Year, announced by the AP Monday morning.

Read More »

Landoll Corporation Named Business Of The Year; Marysville Chamber Site Of The Year

Landoll Corporation was named business of the year, and the Marysville Chamber of Commerce/Marshall County Visitors Center named Site of the Year by RSVP of Northeast Kansas at their annual recognition banquet in Marysville April 8. RSVP volunteers assist the chamber and visitors center, with volunteers filling in for Secretary Brenda Staggenborg. RSVP also assists Marshall County tourism annually with tourism brochure ...

Read More »