Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | Tag Archives: Grassland Award

Tag Archives: Grassland Award

Nemaha County Conservation Award winners announced

The Nemaha County Conservation District has announced it’s conservation award winners for this year.  Winning the Kansas Bankers Association’s  Soil Conservation Award is Royce and Monica Becker and Eldo and Virginia Sylvester.  Don and Janice Kramer have received the Windbreak Award, Larry and Evelyn Heinen received the Grassland Award.  The Buffer Strip Award goes to Leroy and Gladys Deters, the …

Read More »

Marshall County Conservation Award Winners announced

The Marshall County Conservation District recently held their annual meeting announcing their annual conservation award winners.  This year’s winners included Cory, Karen, and David Brown of Axtell, who won the first ever Wildlife Award, Keith and Patty Holle with H&H Livestock of rural Marysville and Craig and Linda Polson of Vermillion won the Soil Conservation Award, and the Rex and Loleta Morton Trust of Frankfort …

Read More »