Home | Tag Archives: Frankfort (page 4)

Tag Archives: Frankfort

Leadership Marshall County Trailblazing Class Announced


The Leadership Marshall County Trailblazing Class was announced Thursday night at a social at the Weaver Hotel in Waterville.  This year’s class will consist of Angie Armstrong of Frankfort, Paul Byers of Marysville, Alyce Dressman of Frankfort, Rebecca Frerking of Washington, Todd Frye of Marysville, Scott Keller of Marysville, Linda Knott of Marysville, Ashley Kracht of Marysville, Jamie Lienemann of ... Read More »

Kansas Cross Country Rankings – Week #2


Boys 4A 1. Wamego 55 2. De Soto 37 3. Hugoton 34 4. Mulvane 29 5. Baldwin 28 6. Andale 16 7. Clay Center Community 6 Others: Altamont-Labette County 5, BasehorLinwood 5, Paola 4, Ulysses 3, Carbondale-Santa Fe Trail 1, Lenexa-St. James Academy 1 Girls 4A 1. Baldwin 59 2. Topeka-Hayden 36 3. Maize South 33 4. Paola 30 5. Lenexa-St. ... Read More »

Week #2 – Twin Valley League Volleyball Wrap

TVL Athletics Twin Valley League

League Overall Washington County 4-0 4-0 B & B 3-1 3-1 Centralia 3-1 7-2 Valley Heights 3-1 3-1 Onaga 2-2 3-3 Wetmore 2-2 2-2 Hanover 2-2 2-2 Frankfort 2-2 2-2 Linn 2-2 2-2 Axtell 1-3 2-7 Blue Valley 0-4 0-4 Clifton-Clyde 0-4 0-4 Twin Valley League Scoreboard Thursday, August 30 @ Jackson Heights Bishop Seabury def Onaga 25-22 25-22 Onaga ... Read More »

Week #1 – Twin Valley League Volleyball Wrap

TVL Athletics Twin Valley League

League Overall Centralia 2-0 6-1 Onaga 2-0 2-0 Washington County 2-0 2-0 Valley Heights 2-0 2-0 B & B 1-1 1-1 Linn 1-1 1-1 Hanover 1-1 1-1 Wetmore 1-1 1-1 Axtell 0-2 1-6 Blue Valley 0-2 0-2 Clifton-Clyde 0-2 0-2 Frankfort 0-2 0-2 TOURNEY RESULTS Saturday, August 25 Wabaunsee Invitational Tournament Pool Play Centralia def Wabaunsee 25-21 25-19 Centralia def ... Read More »

2012-2013 School year to begin soon.


Enrollment at area schools is happening this week.  Marysville, Washington, Frankfort, Axtell, Diller-Odell, and Wymore Southern schools have been enrolling.  Hanover and  Linn will have enrollment Thursday from Noon to 7 pm and until 3 pm on Friday, while Valley Heights will have enrollment next Monday and Tuesday.  August 15th is the first day of school for Diller-Odell and Wymore ... Read More »

Marshall and Washington County Polling places


The Primary elections are Tuesday for the State of Kansas. Polls will be open from 7 am to 7 pm and something new this year, don’t forget to bring photo ID with you to vote. All Washington County voters will vote at the courthouse in Washington. Marshall County voters will vote at the following locations.   Marshall County Polling Places ... Read More »

Marshall County Election Filings


I, Sonya L. Stohs, Marshall County Clerk/Election Officer, do hereby certify the following list of   candidates will appear on the August 7, 2012 Primary Election ballot:               NATIONAL AND STATE OFFICES:   Clear Fork Township Treasurer   Vermillion Township Treasurer   U.S. House of Representatives, District #1      Republican:      Democrat: ... Read More »

Frankfort Hosts Summerfest


The Frankfort community is hosting its’ annual Summerfest Celebration on Saturday.  This year’s festival will have a patriotic theme centered around the dedication of a portion of Highway 99 that has been named as the “Frankfort Boys World War II Memorial Highway.   The parade will start at noon and the highway dedication will be at 2 p.m. at the ... Read More »

Wheat Harvest Report


Wheat Harvest in the listening area is well under way.    The Southeast Nebraska Coop in Herkimer reports that they are receiving a steady stream of incoming wheat.  The Coop reports that test weights are running between 50 and 63, moisture measuring 11-12, and yield ranging from 30-50 bushel.    In Beattie the Coop reports that weights are running 58-36, ... Read More »

Local Post Offices Will Remain Open


Several area post offices that were on a list of potential offices to be closed have received a stay of execution – for now.  Instead of closing the offices the Postal Service intends to cut hours from eight-hour days to four hours for Axtell, Baileyville, Beattie, Bremen, Centralia, Greenleaf, Summerfield and Barnes. Blue Rapids, Frankfort, Waterville and Hanover will be ... Read More »