Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | Tag Archives: County Treasurer

Tag Archives: County Treasurer

Marshall County Commission Meeting Minutes – Jan. 12th


The Board of Marshall County Commissioners met in regular adjourned session with Thomas K. Holle, Chairman; Charles R. Loiseau and Robert S. Connell members and Sonya L. Stohs, County Clerk present. The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. The Board opened the meeting with the flag salute. The minutes and agenda were approved as presented upon a motion …

Read More »

Marshall County Election Results (unofficial)

Sharon Schwartz won Marshall County in the State Representative 106th District with 726 votes to Clay Aurand’s 629.  For State Senate in the 36th District it was Elaine Bowers with 590 votes to Kyle Abbott’s 252 and in the 1st District Dennis Pyle won with 338 votes to Marje Cochren’s 79.  On the Democratic side for US Representative 2nd District, …

Read More »

Linda Weber Will Not Run for Re-Election: Others File For Offices

Long-time Marshall County Treasurer Linda Weber has announced she would not seek re-election.  Weber has served as County Treasurer for 10 plus years.  Weber’s term as County Treasurer will end October 2013.  Before serving as Treasurer she worked in the Marshall County Clerk’s Office for 25 years.   Other filings for office include: Marshall County Sheriff Daniel A. Hargrave for re-election. …

Read More »