Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | Tag Archives: conservation

Tag Archives: conservation

Marshall County Ag Fair April 9th In Marysville

farm service agency fsa logo 2

Marshall County agricultural producers and landowners are invited to attend the Marshall County Ag Fair on Thursday, April 9, 2015 between 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM at the Marysville City Hall. The Ag Fair will be an educational event that will provide information about important steps that agricultural producers and landowners must take to learn of and be eligible for …

Read More »

Kansas Pheasants & Quail Forever To Host Workshops

Kansas Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever will host a workshop in Marysville Wednesday evening, June 4th. One of fifteen workshops and tours to be held around the state, the session will focus on quality deer management in the 21st century, and benefits of upland bird management. This is the first in a three part series, with follow-up meetings scheduled in Hiawatha June 17, and Seneca June …

Read More »

Nemaha County Conservation Annual Meeting & Awards Announced

Nemaha County Conservation District will host their annual meeting Thursday at the community building in Seneca. Election of two supervisors for the conservation district board will be held, with Mike Schmitz and Ken Kramer terms expiring. Kansas Bankers Association Soil Conservation Award will be presented to Cliff and Meridee Swart, with the Windbreak Award going to Carl and Ruth, Jim …

Read More »

Nemaha County Conservation Award winners announced

The Nemaha County Conservation District has announced it’s conservation award winners for this year.  Winning the Kansas Bankers Association’s  Soil Conservation Award is Royce and Monica Becker and Eldo and Virginia Sylvester.  Don and Janice Kramer have received the Windbreak Award, Larry and Evelyn Heinen received the Grassland Award.  The Buffer Strip Award goes to Leroy and Gladys Deters, the …

Read More »

Nemaha County Board minutes

*Unofficial and not proofed* The Board of Nemaha County Commissioners met in regular session on Monday, November 8, 2010 in the Commission Room of the Nemaha County Courthouse.  The meeting was called to order by Chairman Gary Scoby leading the flag salute.  Present also were Commissioners Tim Burdiek and Mark Wessel, Road and Bridge Supervisor Dennis Ronnebaum and Office Manager …

Read More »