Home | KNDY Sports (page 47)

KNDY Sports

Kawinpakorn Within Striking Distance of Another Win at the Chip-N-Club Invitational

Four Jayhawks ended the first day of the Chip-N-Club Invitational at the Lincoln Country Club in the top 25 of the 75-golfer field, led by Kansas senior Yupaporn "Mook" Kawinpakorn's two-round 144 (E). KU is in fifth place in the 13-team competition after the first two rounds after recording a 601 (+25). The Jayhawks trail fourth-place Missouri State by one stroke and first place Notre Dame by 24 strokes.

Football Professional Round Up: Week Four

With professional football in full swing at the conclusion of the fourth week of games in the National Football League Sunday, 12 Jayhawks continue making their mark at the game's highest level. A weekly recap of how Kansas football players fared in the professional ranks of the National Football League and the Canadian Football League is below.

Kansas Offense Comes Alive in 4-0 Win at Iowa State

BOX SCORE // Four goals by four different Jayhawks helped propel Kansas to a 4-0 win over Iowa State Sunday afternoon inside the Cyclone Sports Complex. Senior Liana Salazar netted the 25th goal of her career and added a pair of assists, junior Jackie Georgoulis headed home her first goal as a Jayhawk and the freshman duo of Grace Hagan and Parker Roberts tallied their fourth and second goals, respectively.