Home | KNDY Sports (page 39)

KNDY Sports

Kansas Stuns Washington in Come-Back Fashion, 11-8

Down three runs in the bottom of the eighth inning with runners at first and second and no outs, head coach Ritch Price wasted no time to make an unconventional decision, calling upon junior designated hitter Tommy Mirabelli to lay down the sacrifice bunt.

Track. Wildcats Host K-State Open

The Wildcats welcome Wichita State, several NAIA schools and a few notable unattached athletes among others this week.

Jayhawks Conclude Road Swing at Oklahoma State

 After playing two of its last three games away from Allen Fieldhouse, Kansas women's basketball is set to conclude its current stretch on the road at Oklahoma State on Saturday, Feb. 21 at 7 p.m., inside Gallagher-Iba Arena. The Jayhawks are looking to even the 2015 series against the Cowgirls and snap their five-game losing streak. The game will air on the Jayhawk Radio Network

Self Talks TCU at Weekly Presser

A hard-fought game at TCU last month has the eighth-ranked Kansas men's basketball team prepared to host the Horned Frogs in Lawrence. During his weekly press conference, head coach Bill Self discussed the keys to playing TCU the second time around, his post player depth and crunch time in the Big 12 Conference race.

W. Basketball. K-State Places Four on Academic All-Big 12

Kansas State women's basketball placed four student-athletes on the Academic All-Big 12 teams in an announcement by the Big 12 Conference on Thursday. Three of K-State's honorees received a first team citation, while one garnered second team honors.

Three Jayhawks Awarded Big 12 Academic Honors

Kansas women's basketball had three student-athletes earn a spot on the 2015 Big 12 Academic All-Conference Teams, as announced by the league on Thursday morning. Sophomore Caelynn Manning-Allen was named to the first team, while sophomore Jada Brown and senior Natalie Knight were selected to the second team.

Once A Jayhawk, Always A Jayhawk: Ernest “Ernie” Shelby

Photo Gallery // Nineteen fifty-seven was a year marked with many milestones in American history and pop culture. Elvis purchased Graceland and the Space Race was set into motion. At the same time that all of these innovative and exciting things were taking place there was an even bigger movement sweeping the nation and impacting the lives of people to this day, the civil rights movement. Martin Luther King Jr., was not the only person calling for social change. Here in Lawrence, Kansas, there were men and women fighting for equality and one of those men was Ernest Shelby.