Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports (page 34)

KNDY Sports

Wildcats set to host FAU today

The Kansas State women’s basketball team has a legitimate chance at ending the non-conference slate with a seven-game winning streak — three games to go — before opening Big 12 play at home against Iowa State.

Second Half Surge Leads Jayhawks over Beavers in Shootout, 82-67

Perry Ellis found his stroke and Wayne Selden, Jr., poured it on as Kansas rallied from an 11-point halftime deficit to top Oregon State, 82-67, at the Jayhawk Shootout inside Sprint Center Saturday night. Kansas shot 65.6 percent from the field in the second half to lead by as many as 16 points after trailing by 14 in the first half.

Cats face road test at A&M

Last season’s game with Texas A&M was especially memorable for Wesley Iwundu. The Houston native came off the bench to score 10 points on 5-of-5 shooting and had several highlights as Kansas State defeated the Aggies, 71-64, in Kansas City, Mo.