Home | KNDY Sports (page 25)

KNDY Sports

Jayhawks Overwhelmed by Bears, 15-9

Sophomore catcher Michael Tinsley goes perfect at the plate, as the Kansas baseball team dropped its third-straight contest, 15-9, Tuesday night at Hammons Field, home of the Missouri State Bears.

Kansas Goes 1-1 at SDSU Farms Invitational Tuesday

The Kansas women's golf team posted a 1-1 match play record Tuesday at the SDSU Farms Invitational at the Farms Golf Club in San Diego. KU is 1-2 in the event with all three outcomes by one point or less. 

M. Golf. Wildcats Finish 12th in Duck Invitational

The Kansas State men's golf team turned its best round of the Duck Invitational on Tuesday with a final-round score of 8-over par 296 at the par-72, 7,020-yard Eugene Country Club.

David Beaty Era Officially Opens With First Spring Practice

The Kansas football program welcomed new members of its team and coaching staff to the field while officially beginning preparation for the 2015 season after completing the first of 15 spring practices under first-year head coach David Beaty on Tuesday.

Football. SRO Tickets Now Available for Spring Game

The K-State Nation continues to set a national standard in support of the Wildcats as athletics officials announced today that all non-premium public reserved and general admission seats have been sold for the 2015 Purple/White Spring Football Game

W. Tennis. Wildcats Face No. 25 Shockers, Jets This Weekend

Kansas State women's tennis will begin a seven-match road trip on Saturday, as the Wildcats will face No. 25 Wichita State and Newman. The seven-match road swing is the longest since the 2013 spring season, when the Wildcats played 12 straight matches away from home.