Home | KNDY Sports (page 20)

KNDY Sports

Records Fall as Kansas Slugs to 25-12 Win Over NMSU

Add slugfest to the many ways Kansas has won during a season-opening win streak. The Jayhawks blasted five home runs, including three grand slams, while setting a program-record for runs and hits in a 25-12 win over New Mexico State in the Troy Cox Cla...

Read More »

No. 23 Texas Ousts Kansas, 74-63

Box Score // Photo Gallery // Senior guard Natalie Knight posted 11 points and became the 28th Jayhawk to enter the 1,000-point club, but her efforts weren't enough as Kansas fell to No. 23 Texas for the second time this season, 74-63, Saturday night inside Allen Fieldhouse.

Read More »

KU Track Concludes Strong Weekend in Fayetteville, Ames

The Kansas men's 4x400-meter relay collected its best time of the season to finish out a strong Jayhawk outing at the Tyson Invitational Saturday afternoon inside the Randal Tyson Track Center. Seven members of the Kansas teams posted personal-bests as...

Read More »

Late Rally Ends Short at No. 2 LSU, 8-5

Photo Gallery // Five runs late proved not enough as the Kansas baseball team dropped its second-straight game to No. 2 LSU, 8-5, Saturday afternoon at Alex Box Stadium.

Read More »