Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | KSHSAA Announces 2014 & 2015 High School Football Districts

KSHSAA Announces 2014 & 2015 High School Football Districts

The Kansas State High School Activities Association today released the 2014 and 2015 high school football districts.

Class 6A

District 1 – Kansas City-JC Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Shawnee Mission-East, Shawnee Mission-North

District 2 – Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Shawnee Mission-Northwest, Shawnee Mission-South, Shawnee Mission-West

District 3 – Gardner-Edgerton, Olathe-South, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest

District 4 – Lawrence, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest

District 5 – Lawrence-Free State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural

District 6 – Junction City/Junction City-St. Xavier, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-Southeast

District 7 – Derby, Haysville-Campus, Wichita-South, Wichita-West

District 8 – Dodge City, Garden City, Hutchinson, Wichita-Northwest

Class 5A

District 1 – Kansas City-FL Schlagle, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth

District 2 – Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West

District 3 – Bonner Springs, Kansas City-Turner, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Shawnee-Mill Valley

District 4 – Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg

District 5 – Andover, Emporia, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mount Carmel

District 6 – Great Bend, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South

District 7 – Maize, Maize-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll

District 8 – Arkansas City, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Liberal

Class 4A – Division I

District 1 – Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Kansas City-Piper, Tonganoxie

District 2 – Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Louisburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill

District 3 – Baldwin, Eudora, DeSoto, Ottawa

District 4 – Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Fort Scott, Paola

District 5 – Augusta, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Independence, Winfield

District 6 – Andover-Central, El Dorado, Topeka-Hayden, Towanda-Circle

District 7 – Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington, Ulysses

District 8 – Abilene, Buhler, Hays, McPherson

Class 4A – Division II

District 1 – Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton

District 2 – Kansas City-Bishop Ward, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail

District 3 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola

District 4 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Parsons

District 5 – Andale, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Trinity Academy

District 6 – Chapman, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Nickerson, Wamego

District 7 – Clay Center Community, Colby, Concordia, Goodland

District 8 – Holcomb, Hugoton, Larned/Rozel-Pawnee Heights, Pratt

Class 3A

District 1 – Hiawatha, Horton, Sabetha, Wathena-Riverside

District 2 – Centralia/Wetmore, Seneca-Nemaha Central, St. George-Rock Creek, St. Marys

District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mount Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison Co. Comm., McLouth

District 4 – Osage City, Oskaloosa, Rossville, Silver Lake

District 5 – Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville

District 6 – Arma-Northeast, Erie, Humboldt, Pittsburg-St. Mary’s Colgan

District 7 – Caney Valley, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha

District 8 – Cherryvale, Cherokee-Southeast, Galena, Riverton

District 9 – Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Belle Plaine, Cheney, Conway Springs

District 10 – Douglass, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-The Independent School

District 11 – Garden Plain, Halstead, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Kingman

District 12 – Council Grove, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Hesston, Hillsboro

District 13 – Marysville, Minneapolis, Riley County, Washington County

District 14 – Beloit, Hays-TMP-Marian, Norton Community, Russell

District 15 – Ellsworth, Hoisington, Lyons, Sterling

District 16 – Cimarron, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Scott Community

Class 2-1A

District 1 – Highland-Doniphan West, Leavenworth-Immaculata, Shawnee-Maranatha Academy, Troy,

Winchester-Jefferson County North

District 2 – Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Holton-Jackson Heights, Onaga, Valley Falls, Wabaunsee

District 3 – Allen-Northern Heights, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Herington, Marion

District 4 – Lyndon, Olpe, Oswego, Whitewater-Remington, Yates Center

District 5 – Inman, Medicine Lodge, Moundridge, Salina-Sacred Heart, Sedgwick

District 6 – Belleville-Republic County, Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Phillipsburg, Smith Center

District 7 – Ellis, La Crosse, Leoti-Wichita Co., Oakley, Plainville

District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton Co., Meade, Sublette, Syracuse

Class 8-Man – Division I

District 1 – Melvern-Marais des Cygnes Vly, Moran-Marmaton Vly, Pleasanton, St. Paul, Uniontown, Waverly

District 2 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oxford, Sedan, Udall

District 3 – Burlingame, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Peabody-Burns, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Rural Vista (White City/Hope)

District 4 – Clyde-Clifton Clyde, Downs-Lakeside, Hanover, Lincoln, Mankato-Rock Hills, Osborne, Wakefield

District 5 – Canton-Galva, Claflin-Central Plains, Ellinwood, Goessel, Little River, Solomon

District 6 – Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Kinsley, Macksville, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson

District 7 – Dighton/Healy, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville, Wakeeney-Trego Comm.

District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins Co., Hill City, Logan/Palco, Oberlin-Decatur Comm., Quinter, St. Francis, Stockton

Class 8 Man – Division II

District 1 – Axtell, Frankfort, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud- Glasco/Miltonvale

District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Lost Springs-Centre, Sylvan Unified, Tescott, Wilson

District 3 – Buffalo-Altoona-Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Hartford, LeRoy-Southern Coffey Co., Longton-Elk Valley

District 4 – Attica/Argonia, Caldwell, Kiowa-South Barber, Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven

District 5 – Ashland, Bucklin, Cunningham, Langdon-Fairfield, Minneola, Stafford

District 6 – Fowler, Deerfield, Ingalls, Moscow, Rolla, Satanta

District 7 – Almena-Northern Valley, Beloit-St. Johns/Tipton Catholic, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Natoma, Otis-Bison, Victoria

District 8 – Bird City-Cheylin, Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell, Hoxie, Rexford-Golden Plains, Sharon Springs-Wallace Co., Tribune-Greeley Co., Winona-Triplains/Brewster

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.