Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | 24 seniors from area to become Kansas Honor Scholars

24 seniors from area to become Kansas Honor Scholars

24 seniors from Marshall and Washington Counties will be recognized in a ceremony this Thursday for their academic achievements.  They will become Kansas Honor Scholars during the ceremony, scheduled for 6:30 pm with dinner and a program at St. Monica-St. Elizabeth Catholic Church Hall in Blue Rapids.  Those being inducted include, Laura Heiman, Kendra Holthaus, Aaron Schmelzle, and Audrey Schmitz from Axtell, Deanna Ambrose of Frankfort, Claire Bruna and Cody Nieman of Hanover, Ashley Bruna, Mitchell Drey, Cody Hill, Joseph McNish, Dani Schwarz, and Bryton Stoll of Marysville, Jesse Medina and Katie Musil of Valley Heights, and Samantha L’Ecuyer and Megan Stegman of Washington County.

About Kevin Rippe

Kevin Rippe was born in Marysville and moved to Smith Center at the age of 1, then graduated from Smith Center High School in 1995. He graduated from Cloud County Community College in 1997, and joined the staff of KKAN/KQMA radio in Phillipsburg a year later. Since June of 2011 Kevin has been with us here at Your Country KNDY. You can hear Kevin on daily news reports, as well as calling area high school football and basketball. Kevin lives in Marysville with his wife Melissa, and 4 children Brennen, Jacob, Bailee, and Joshua.