Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Marshall County Conservation Award Winners announced

Marshall County Conservation Award Winners announced

The Marshall County Conservation District recently held their annual meeting announcing their annual conservation award winners.  This year’s winners included Cory, Karen, and David Brown of Axtell, who won the first ever Wildlife Award, Keith and Patty Holle with H&H Livestock of rural Marysville and Craig and Linda Polson of Vermillion won the Soil Conservation Award, and the Rex and Loleta Morton Trust of Frankfort won the Grassland Award.  Austin and Shenan Cline, his parents Annette and John Cline, and brother Lance Cline are all involved in the operation.

About Kevin Rippe

Kevin Rippe was born in Marysville and moved to Smith Center at the age of 1, then graduated from Smith Center High School in 1995. He graduated from Cloud County Community College in 1997, and joined the staff of KKAN/KQMA radio in Phillipsburg a year later. Since June of 2011 Kevin has been with us here at Your Country KNDY. You can hear Kevin on daily news reports, as well as calling area high school football and basketball. Kevin lives in Marysville with his wife Melissa, and 4 children Brennen, Jacob, Bailee, and Joshua.