Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Marshall County Candidates for April 2 City/School Election

Marshall County Candidates for April 2 City/School Election

Looking at those running in Marysville for the April 2 City/School Election, first of all for USD 364 Board of Education, running for Position 3 will be Chris Denner and Bob Oliver, both of Marysville.  Incumbent Jada Ackerman did not seek re-election.  For Position 5, incumbent Michelle Reinhart will go up against Marc Degenhardt and Position 6 will have Julie Haggard of Home City and Steven Schotte of Marysville.  Incumbent Sandy Wilson did not seek re-election.  For the City of Marysville, running for Mayor will be incumbent Bill Phillipi and for Treasurer is incumbent Ken Kickhaefer.  On the City Council, in Ward 1, Incumbent Bud Schuette is not seeking re-election, Carla Grund is running for Ward 1.  In Ward 2, Keith Beikman will run.  Incumbent Bob Shipman did not file for re-election.  Ward 3 will have Breta Bloomberg and Vicky Sue Gross.  Incumbent Charlie Schwindmann did not file.  And in Ward 4 it will be Dennis Schroller going up against Incumbent Liz Doll.  In the county, running for USD 498 Board of Education for Position 4 will be Darcy Claycamp and incumbent Sharon Osborne, both of Blue Rapids.  Position 5 will have incumbent Chris McNary of Waterville and no one filed for Position 6.

Axtell — (Mayor and two council members) Incumbent Wynn Buessing, mayor; incumbents Edward Farrell and Andy Torrey, Axtell.Beattie — (Mayor and five council members) Incumbent Kevin O’Neil, mayor; incumbent Rob Olmsted, council.

Blue Rapids — (Three council members) Jennifer Pishny and Nolan Sump and incumbents Jon Brake and Robert Roepke.

Frankfort — (Mayor and two council members) John Horigan, Frankfort; Erin Owen and Michael Simmons, council.

Oketo — (Mayor and five council members) Darrell Cook and incumbent Melvern Holle, mayor; David Herrmann, Richard “Sonny” Mick, Tish Outhet and incumbent Ron Schroller, council.

Summerfield — (Mayor and five council members) Incumbent Bruce Mitchell, mayor; Cheryl Broxterman, Roger Gilbertson and incumbents Pieter Cloyed, Joy B. Renz Jr. and Steve Rohrs, council.

Vermillion — (Three council members) Debra Evans and incumbents Adam Boyle and Alison Slifer.

Waterville — (Mayor and two council members) Donald King, mayor; Alex Nolte,

About Kevin Rippe

Kevin Rippe was born in Marysville and moved to Smith Center at the age of 1, then graduated from Smith Center High School in 1995. He graduated from Cloud County Community College in 1997, and joined the staff of KKAN/KQMA radio in Phillipsburg a year later. Since June of 2011 Kevin has been with us here at Your Country KNDY. You can hear Kevin on daily news reports, as well as calling area high school football and basketball. Kevin lives in Marysville with his wife Melissa, and 4 children Brennen, Jacob, Bailee, and Joshua.