Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Washington County Election Results (unofficial)

Washington County Election Results (unofficial)

It looks like there will be a new Sheriff in town for Washington County as Justin Cordry received 1,461 votes to incumbent Bill Dickson’s 424.  Other local races included County Clerk, in which Denae Dimler had 961 votes to incumbent Lou Kern’s 916 and for County Commissioner 3rd District, Gary G. Ouellette received 262 votes to Gene Helms 174.  Dennis M. Portinier was also running in that district, he received 98 votes.


On the State side, for House of Representatives 106th District, Sharon Schwartz had 1,116 votes to Clay Aurand’s 749, State Board of Education on the Democratic side saw Carol Viar receive 47 votes while Usha Reddi had 38 votes.  For State Senate in the 36th District it was Elaine Bowers with 1,353 votes and Kyle Abbott had 321.

About Kevin Rippe

Kevin Rippe was born in Marysville and moved to Smith Center at the age of 1, then graduated from Smith Center High School in 1995. He graduated from Cloud County Community College in 1997, and joined the staff of KKAN/KQMA radio in Phillipsburg a year later. Since June of 2011 Kevin has been with us here at Your Country KNDY. You can hear Kevin on daily news reports, as well as calling area high school football and basketball. Kevin lives in Marysville with his wife Melissa, and 4 children Brennen, Jacob, Bailee, and Joshua.