Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Marshall County Election Results (unofficial)

Marshall County Election Results (unofficial)

Sharon Schwartz won Marshall County in the State Representative 106th District with 726 votes to Clay Aurand’s 629.  For State Senate in the 36th District it was Elaine Bowers with 590 votes to Kyle Abbott’s 252 and in the 1st District Dennis Pyle won with 338 votes to Marje Cochren’s 79.  On the Democratic side for US Representative 2nd District, Scott Barnhart had 141 votes, Tobias Schlingensiepen had 93 votes and Robert Eye received 76 votes.  For State Board of Education Usha Reddi won Marshall County with 381 votes to Carol Viar’s 289.


On the local side for County Treasurer, Joni Ellenbecker received 691 votes to Carol O’Neal’s 161.  For County Commissioner, 3rd District, Patrick Caffrey had 194 votes, Robert Dallas 77.

About Kevin Rippe

Kevin Rippe was born in Marysville and moved to Smith Center at the age of 1, then graduated from Smith Center High School in 1995. He graduated from Cloud County Community College in 1997, and joined the staff of KKAN/KQMA radio in Phillipsburg a year later. Since June of 2011 Kevin has been with us here at Your Country KNDY. You can hear Kevin on daily news reports, as well as calling area high school football and basketball. Kevin lives in Marysville with his wife Melissa, and 4 children Brennen, Jacob, Bailee, and Joshua.