Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Axtell Summerfield Principal Resigns

Axtell Summerfield Principal Resigns

Axtell Summerfield schools will be under the leadership of a new principal next school year.


During a special meeting Monday evening, the Prairie Hills USD 113 Board of Education accepted the resignation of principal Brian Rottinghaus, effective June 30th.  Rottinghaus will serve as the social science teacher at Axtell beginning next school year.


The board voted to reassign Bob Bartkoski, as the K-12 principal at the Axtell and Summerfield schools for next school year. Bartkoski has been serving as a counselor at Axtell.


Superintendent Dennis Stones was instructed by the board to negotiate with a candidate for the position of Wetmore Attendance Center Principal.  David Schmitz is retiring effective June 30th after serving as principal the past five years.


Jeff DeMint was also sworn in as a board member to fill the unexpired term of the late Roger Brockhoff.

About Jeff Ottens