Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | KVA All-Star Volleyball Match Set For Washburn University June 2nd

KVA All-Star Volleyball Match Set For Washburn University June 2nd

May 30, 2012, Topeka, KS — The Kansas Volleyball Association is pleased to announce that the 2012 All Star Match will take place at Washburn University’s Lee Arena in Topeka on June 2 at 6:30 p.m. All-Star participants include:

Red Team
Meghan Mahoney – Blue Valley
Emily Otte – Valley Center
Katelyn Slade – Rose Hill
Raegan Vanderplas – Phillipsburg
Teresa Wade – St. John
Aubrie Vansteenburg – Halstead
Kiah Blau – Decatur Community
Mallory Flagor – Hoisington
Mari Jo Massanet – Manhattan
Bethany Farres – McPherson
Kylie Miller – Holton
Paige Meader – Waverly
Torie Fuller – Smith Center

Blue Team
Jamie Pfannenstiel – Silver Lake
Paige Brown – St. James
Bonnie Boos – Sacred Heart
Katie Loescher – Newton
Sophie Simon – McPherson
Michaela Sasse – Smith Center
Krista Reimer – Hillsboro
Lori Angello – Lansing
Jamie Patrick – Hutch Central Christian
Michelle Haug – Centralia
Kelsey Lacy – Abilene
Haley Thompson – Phillipsburg

All Star Coaches will be:

Red Team
Brian Otte – Valley Center
Sandy Arnold – Hillsboro
Jessica Koch – B&B Baileyville

Blue Team
Theresa Watkins – Holton
Betsy Manning – Maize
Marilyn Stueve – Olpe

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.