Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | USD 113 Releases 8 Certified Staff Members

USD 113 Releases 8 Certified Staff Members

The Prairie Hills USD 113 Board of Education has approved a resolution of intent to non-renew the contracts of 8 certified staff members for the 2012-13 school year.  The board took the action at a special meeting Monday.

The non-renewal notices include 2 certified staff members at Sabetha High School English teacher Angelia Steiner and elementary school Title I Building Coordinator Brenda Meyer.  One Bern High School teacher, Trent Platt, who teaches VO-AG, was given a non-renewal notice.  Two teachers at Summerfield Elementary School were given notices.  Music teacher Madalyn Vieselmeyer and third/fourth grade teacher Sonja Stoll.  Non-renewal notices were given to 3 Wetmore attendance center staff.  Science teacher Jesse Hutfles, music teacher Phillip Vinson and IDL U.S. Government teacher Matt Callison.

The board approved a list of renewals of other certified staff contracts for all buildings.  The board will take final action on contracts at their May board meeting.

In other business, the board accepted the resignations of Sabetha High School social science teacher Jason Brown and Wetmore Attendance Center instructional support teacher Rachel Bloom.

About Jeff Ottens