Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | NCKL All-League Girls Basketball Teams Announced

NCKL All-League Girls Basketball Teams Announced

All League
Kaylee Page – Wamego
Karina Anderson – Abilene
Alyx Bloom – Clay Center
Lanie Page – Wamego
Maggie Schotte – Marysville
Abi Dengenhardt – Marysville
Blair Russell – Marysville
Carly Gassman – Abilene
Alyssa Steppe – Clay Center
Lakyn Rowden – Wamego

Honorable Mention
Vicki Hess – Clay Center
Kelsey Lacy – Abilene
Maggie Leonard – Marysville
Jordan Woods – Chapman
Megan James – Concordia


About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.