Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | Sub-State Tournament Brackets Set For Area Teams

Sub-State Tournament Brackets Set For Area Teams

The high school basketball regular season is coming to a close, and the post-season is around the corner. Sub-State basketball tournament brackets are being released and we will post them here as we get them.

1A Division I

  • Centralia High School
    Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Hanover, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wakefield.
  • Clifton-Clyde High School
    Clyde-Clifton-Clyde, Downs-Lakeside, Mankato-Rock Hills, Southern Cloud (Glasco/Miltonvale), Scandia-Pike Valley, Sylvan Lucas Unified.

1A Division II


  • Ell Saline High School
    Belleville-Republic County, Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Ellsworth, Lincoln, Solomon, Smith Center, Washington-Washington County.
  • Onaga High School
    Highland-Doniphan West, Holton-Jackson Heights, Leavenworth-Immaculata, Onaga, Oskaloosa, Troy, Valley Falls, Winchester-Jefferson County North.


  • Sabetha High School
    Atchison-Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Horton, Marysville, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Valley, Wathena-Riverside.

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.