Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | State Cross Country Championship Results

State Cross Country Championship Results

Courtesy of and KWCH TV 12 Wichita

4A Girls – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Baldwin

1st – Cheyenne Becker, Pratt
2nd – Mikala Heddin, Hesston
3rd – Katren Rienbolt
4th – Emily Terrell, Rose Hill

4A Boys – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Wamego

1st – Angel Vasquez
2nd – Ethan Hartzell
3rd – Cale heiniger, Hiawatha
4th – Jacob Wallace, Andale

3A Girls – Rim Rock – Complete Results
Team Title – Douglass

1st – Emily Sechrist, Hillsboro
2nd – Heather Ruder, Thomas More Prep
3rd – Sarah Wright, Douglass
4th – Anna Trahan, Minneapolis

Place Runner Team Time
56 #354 Creek, Eddie 12 Marysville 19:19.50   

3A Boys – Rim Rock – Complete Results
Team Title – Wichita Independent

1st – Cory Donley, Salina Sacred Heart
2nd – Cordell Goering, Hutchinson Trinity
3rd – Jordan Hett, Marion
4th – Tyler Jantz, Belle Plaine

2A Girls – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Maranatha Academy

1st – Jenna Farris, Lincoln
2nd – Lauren Harrell, Maranatha Academy
3rd – Paige Wells, Leoti

2A Boys – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Ellinwood

1st – Brady Johnson, Plainville
2nd – Tyler Shields, Decatur Comm.
3rd – Kyle Schauvliege, Ness City

1A Girls
 – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Bishop Seabury

1st – Audrey Schmitz, Axtell
2nd – Elieen Mick, Osborne
3rd – Kyley Drake, Dexter

1A Boys
 – Wamego – Complete Results
Team Title – Pike Valley

1st – Gunnar Hays, Northern Valley
2nd – Centralia, Lukas Koch
3rd – Caden Callaway, Pike Valley

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.