Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Washington County Commissioner’s Minutes

Washington County Commissioner’s Minutes


The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Monday, August 15, 2011 in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Present: Alison Mueller, 1st District Commissioner; Roger Otott, 2nd District Commissioner, Chairman; Elizabeth Hiltgen, County Attorney and Lou Kern, County Clerk. Gene Helms, 3rd District Commissioner was absent. Lou Kern, County Clerk, left the meeting at 930 A.M.

Chairman Otott called the meeting to order.

The next regular meeting will be Monday, August 22, 2011 at 8:30 A.M.

The board approved and Chairman Otott signed payroll change notices for Keith Bruna and Raechell O’Donnell, Corrections, Officers, for completion of training period.

The board received a letter of findings from Kansas Department of Health and Environment as to departmental findings in a protest filed against construction of a swine facility owned by Livingston Enterprises.

David Willbrant, Public Works Administrator, gave weekly work report. Alison Mueller moved and Roger Otott seconded to accept the low bid for signs from Barco for $1,479.00. Motion carried. The board approved and Chairman Otott signed payroll change notices for Nathan Edgar; Kent Kruse; Mitch Savage, and Jeremy Beikman, summer hires.

About Jeff Ottens