Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | 2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division I East Selections

2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division I East Selections

The Kansas 8-Man All-Star Football Game Selections for the Division I East Squad.

Austin Master –  Burlingame
Chase Gumm – Southern Cloud
Colton Price – Central-Burden
Ty Lang – Burlingame
Kale Shankie – Madison
Tyler Lambert – Clifton-Clyde
Coe Weis – Lakeside
Jarrett Christie – Rock Hills
Justin Holeman – Marmaton Valley
Parker Massey – Cedar Vale
Cody Waggoner – Cedar Vale
Thomas Dietrich – Crest
Jeff Engleken – Marais des Cygnes Valley
Reed Bergstrom – Clifton-Clyde
Alex Linsey – Lebo
Aaron Ludolph – Southern Coffey Co.
Dylan Barnard – Madison
Connor Shoemaker – Lakeside
Zach DeMars – Southern Cloud
Dexter Wiley – Crest

Coaches: Russ Steinbrock, Clifton-Clyde
Sam Meyers, Rock Hills
Tom Flax, Southern Cloud

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.