Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY Sports | NCKL All-League Volleyball Announced

NCKL All-League Volleyball Announced

The North Central Kansas League today announced their selections for all-league honors in Volleyball for the 2010 season.

All League Selections
*Alexis Dutt – Abilene
*Tara Hoekman – Abilene
*Kelsey Lacy – Abilene
Morgan Palenske – Abilene
*Sydney Crimmins – Clay Center
*Kayla Vinson – Clay Center
Jericho Fief – Clay Center
*Melissa Hartsel – Concordia
*Blair Russell – Marysville
Haylee Eck – Marysville
*Jessica Hobbs – Wamego
Taylor Jager – Wamego

Honorable Mention
Hillary Shorter – Chapman
Jori Bloom – Clay Center
Richelle Luongo – Concordia
Lindsey Widen – Concordia
Leah Oehm – Marysville
Lakyn Rowden – Wamego

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.