Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | USDA declares Marshall County primary disaster area

USDA declares Marshall County primary disaster area

U.S. Senator Pat Roberts announced Tuesday that the U.S. Department of Agriculture that Marshall County had be designated as a primary natural disaster area.  The designation was the result of damage sustained during severe weather that occurred from May 6-June 20.
Nemaha and Pottawatomie counties were among 25 counties designated as contiguous disaster counties.
The USDA designation make will make many farmers eligible for assistance from the Farm Service Agency.  Types of aid include emergency loans and the Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments Program.  The aid is dependent on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.
Affected farmers should contact their local FSA office for more information.

About Jeff Ottens