Marysville, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KNDY News | Consolidation voting begins May 5th

Consolidation voting begins May 5th

Advance voting for the May 25 special election on the consolidation of Sabetha and the Axtell, Bern, Summerfield school districts begins on Wednesday.  For advance voting in Marshall County residents should visit the County Clerk Sonya Stohs, her office is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.  To obtain a ballot by mail, people can call her office, 785-562-5361.  Advance voting in the clerk’s office ends at noon May 24.  Marshall County has about 770 registered voters in the Axtell, Bern, Summerfield school district. There will be two polling places on May 25 — Axtell and Summerfield.  Nemaha County will mail ballots May 5 to voters who requested them.  Advance voting in the county clerk’s office won’t start until after voting equipment is tested possibly around May 11.  For election information in Nemaha County, people can call the clerk’s office, 785-336-2170.

About Jeff Ottens